Choir performance/Veterans Day

Choir performance yesterday was alright. The audience seemed to like it. Personally, I thought it was a bit too long.

It started out with a band performing. They were good, but I think that they could have shortened their stage-time a little bit. After that, the confederates performed and then it was time for the whole choir to perform. We sang songs about America and freedom. We also did one dance in the end "living on a prayer", where I had to stand in the second row (normally stand in the back) and I didn't really know the dance. Hopefully no one noticed.

The lyrics in the songs are great. Beautiful and so nice of people to really appriciate what has been done for them. Although it's a little bit awkward for me and Klara. We are singing about how proud we are of being Americans, and God bless America and stuff like that. In one of them, we had to hold the American flag and sing "And I'm proud to be an American, where at least I know I'm free. And I won't forget the men who died, who gave that right to me". Klick HERE to here the song.

We did this performance yesterday for the American veterans in the wars during the history. There were veterans comming to school and the most impressive is two of them that actually fought during World War II. It is amazing to survive a terrible war like that. What has been done in the past is hot always something to be proud of, but to get trough it and have a more fair peace today is something to celebrate. I don't ever think I'll understand the meaning of wars. I don't think people should have to fight.

And for those who wonders, I'm feeling better again. After a couple of extra hours sleep and a night of rest I'm sure I'll be fine again.

Talk to you tomorrow. I'll try to get something done on my header because I'm sick of the other one now.


One of the photographs on my host-family and I. I'll show you all of them hopefully this weekend. From the left: Me, Jessica, Robin (Jess's mom), Bud (Jess's stepdad)

Kommentarer
Postat av: amanda

har du bytt värd familj? har för mig att du var med en annan familj i ett större hus med skitstor trädgård? tacksam för svar!

skitmysig blogg!

2011-11-16 @ 15:34:52

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (bara jag som ser den)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0