I'm sorry

I know my blogging has been bad. No updates at all. But I guess I'm busy again.

Tomorrow I'll have a history-test that I'll have to study a bit for tonight. I don't know anything at all. The good part is that she always tells us all the answers (and the question) the minutes before we get the test. So I'll have to do my very best to remember everything. That's hard tho, cause it's a lot of questions.

Yesterday I stayed the night at Tracys. Klara made supper and I made the dessert (kokosbollar). She also got a picture book/album. I don't know if I told you all this in the last post. My memory isn't the best always. I'll post the text I wrote in the album in the end of this post. It kind of made her cry...she's so cute.

Here are three pictures from the celebrating. You know what else happened this weekend? Tracys daughter Candice got married. That's insane! I don't know, it's just sooo cool that she got married and I'm really happy for her.


Tracy and Klara

The coconut flakes are so big and doesn't taste the same at all, but that's alright. They were good anyway and everyone liked them



(First page)

About this album

This book is made of love for your 42nd birthday. I hope you’ll have a perfect day and receive all the attention that you want, because you deserve it. You have been a perfect host mom to me. Everything you’ve offered and all the things we’ve done together are priceless.

This album is filled with memories from our time together, except for the first pages that includes pictures of my family. Family is important, and I know we share this opinion. I love mine with all my life, and I know for sure that you love yours just as much. Enjoy!


(Second page)

Happy Birthday Tracy


Life is all about happiness. You get happy when you are among real friends and people that you love. When I left Sweden I also left my friends. The only thing I was scared of was to be left alone. Having no family and no friends… I can’t imagine a bigger fear of mine.

It took only a split second to understand and feel your love and warm heart. At the airport, I was instantly filled with happiness. My adventure just started and even though I was tired from the journey I was so excited. We drove to your house, you showed me my new room, with the American flag, the teddybear and everything. I will never forget that moment.

I have learned so much already. Most important is that I know that real friends are forever. Distance doesn’t matter. Real friends don´t care about that. A real friend finds a small room in my heart and soul, a place you have earned forever.

The other day my father told me that he misses me a lot. He explained that he understands that he did send a young teenager to the US and that a grown woman with a hole new experience of life will return next spring. I thought about that and realize that it might be true. We live in a big world, filled with beautiful places but also problems and things that we will never understand.

I think life is all about filling every day and every moment with as much joy and happiness as possible. The months we spent together in the big house next to the small pond gave me memories and happiness that I will never forget. You are some years older than me, but still a fantastic friend of mine. We have experienced so many things together, but what will stay in my memory forever is your endless compassion for everyone around you. You are so filled with love and true emotions.

Thank you for everything Tracy, but please remember, our friendship has only started.

 

I love you Big Mama

Your friend, Linnéa



Kommentarer
Postat av: Jennie

Bra skrivit :) gillar oxå att du dricker mjölk och de andra typ saft:)

2011-11-16 @ 08:48:42

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (bara jag som ser den)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0