Miss

The Swedish christmas, with all these cosy small shops, the "glögg" and the other food/drinks. The preparing with decoration (not that we don't have it here or anything, just the Swedish way of doin it). Everything! Going downtown just Christmas-shopping. I can't wait to go to Chicago. I think I miss a big city a lot. Just go for a 10 minutes ride and be there, you know what I mean? And I'm so extremely excited for getting my licens when I get home. Oh my, that'll be the best feeling ever.

I'm also excited for my 18th birthday!!!! I need a huge party for that, mom and dad just preparing u, haha.

I'm looking forward to Christmas here tho. I think it's only like 30-40 days left to Christmas Eve. Next Thursday is thanksgiving, and then we start decorating and everything. Robin said that she normally has her tree up before Thanksgiving. That's kind of early according to me. But I can't wait for decoration and everything to smell like Christmas/Cinnamon, whatever.

Source: Gynnings blog

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jennie

Hur långt har du till närmsta Ikea? Där finns allt:) glögg, pepparkakor mm :)

2011-11-20 @ 22:14:49

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (bara jag som ser den)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0