About my weekend

Since I havn't blogged for all weekend I have a lot to tell. I had so much fun!

Last Friday I was sick. I was home from school and did nothing but sleep and eat. It was so boring but I guess I needed it. Tracy woke me up a couple of times to check on me, but every time I just fell back to sleep again.

I don't know what I had. It hurted in my head (felt like it was going to explode) and in my ears and eyes. The same evening I got a high fever (I don't know what high is because it was in fahrenheits haha). Anyway, I took some antibiotics and something else and fell asleap. It's wierd to take that, everyone here treats it as it's nothing special if you complare with what we have to do to get one dose of it in Sweden.

The next day was the day of excitment. We were suppose to go to Kings Island, which is kind of the same as Liseberg. I was really excited about this before I got sick, but I still wanted to go. That's a big risk to take though, because after all the roller coster, it might be a lot worse than before.

I decided to go and I don't regret that for a second. It became worse and worse after every roller coster but it was worth it. I had so much fun and we rode some awesome rides. It was also the premiere of the haunted-houses (we would say horror-houses I think). Anyway, i was so scared walking through them, but it was so fun at the same time.

We also rode the drop-zone which is kind of like "uppskjutet", but 300 feet (90 m) instead of 60 or something like that. It feels so good when the thing release from the top and you just drops down real fast. You cant even breath on the way down. That's a good feeling.

Then it was time to go home and that night I went to bed around half past 3. I was lucky though, because I didn't have to go to church the next day. That wouldn't be a good combo, of feeling bad, to less sleep and a full day at Kings Island (=wore out).

The next day, Sunday, Caleb woke be up around 12. After that we went to a cowboot store and Caleb baught some boots. I tried to find some but I didn't. I will keep looking though, cause I have the perfect ones in my head. I doubt I'll find them but I'll try. I don't want them to look like real cowgirl shoes, like exstream ones. I just want them to look like normal boots but you can sense the cowboy design haha. How hard is that to explain in English? I hope you get it.

As you see I had a lot to do this weekend. I actually didn't have the time to update you guys, eventhough I was halfway done with some posts at some times, but then we had to do something. So I tried! I took pictures though, and I'll show you all of them when I come home. 

Today I have to do a lot of homeworks and boring stuff like that. But somedays has to be like that when you normally just don't do what you are supposed to. We dont have a hole lot, but we have some. For example, I'm supposed to have read 2 books next Monday. I'm also suppose to finish English Vocab, History Vocab, English assignment and I guess some Math. I have a Math-test today by the way. Wish me luck!

Well, that's all for now. I'll give you the pictures when I come home this afternoon. Have a great afternoon Sweden, and a good day America.  


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (bara jag som ser den)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0